Jonathan @ Penhaligon

Those who know me will agree that I apply the same degree of precision and exactitude to matters of personal grooming and sartorial elegance that I exert on every other matter. So when I was picking up one of Mandy's birthday presents in Penhaligon, I recognised Jonathan as a kindred spirit.

That is such horse shit - the stuff about me. I can't keep it up. But I was very impressed by how immaculately turned out Jonathan and his colleague were. Actually, more than well turned out although I lack the vocabulary of style to the same extent as I lack the clothes and the sense of style so I'll just say, distinctive. Anyway, before I stopped cluttering up the shop, Jonathan was kind enough to let me take his photo. I wasn't in the least bit surprised when he told me did a bit of modelling.

After work and after a bit of thinking and plotting on two projects - two! Mandy came into town and we all went for a nice tea to celebrate her birthday. Poor wee Ellen was exhausted and tearful about everything, Ewan exhausted himself trying to separate two of my fingers to get a pound. Once frustration and tiredness start making him tearful I handed it over. Nice grub. Happy Birthday pet.



100#1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.