Bug

Apparently washing your Compact Flash cards on a 40 degree cycle does it no harm whatsoever. I'm not recommending you all go out and do this now, but it really brings out the colours in your pictures (as evidenced by this shot).

My Dad had one of these, 1966 model like this, but in a less garish grey colour. The noise of these putt-putting away always brings back memories of me and my two brothers being unable to sit down on the seats in the thing when he had it in the 1970s. The temperature of the black plastic seats was regularly raised to melting point, even under the Scottish sun, and, as we never wore long trousers back then, we always ended up with a nice Volkswagen tan down the back of our legs. I'm sure we went on a trip to Ingliston outdoor market near Edinburgh one Sunday and came away with some nice fluffy tartan seat covers to stop this happening and to avoid social work taking us into care as we always looked like we'd had a good skelp when we were out and about. Happy days.

It was all a bit dreich and miserable tonight but I think I'll stop in and see the owner of this next time I'm down that way as he's got a VW Camper on the go too that could be worth a blip or two.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.