Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

The Becoming

Evening all,

just a quick blip tonight as i'm going to watch the "Big Bang Theory" as i want to and it makes me laugh...a lot!!

Haven't really spent much time in the house the last three days due to a combination of work, (monday night PSG on a scared teenager) leisure, (Adam Ant, stunning,superb) and distance (why on earth i'm seeing 15miles to Peterborough signs when i work in Sheffield is beyond me!)

We found this nest on the floor in the back garden where it was blowing around in the wind, presumably it must have fallen out of a tree, which is a bit sad in itself really.

My daughter wanted me to take a quick blip of it (which i duly did) before she loving placed it back into a tree about three feet off the ground.....bless!

I guess all i'd say about it is that its yet another example of how nature outstrips mankind again and again, the craft,guile, skill, attention to detail, functionality and sheer brilliance of such a simple construct is stunning.

I'd rather have a thousand of pieces of nature's art surrounding me than any sculpture or painting, ancient or modern,

"functionless art is simply tolerated vandalism " (Peter Steele)



nine inch nails

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.