PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Not a Bridge in Sight

I promised myself (on your behalf) that I would not do a stitch together panorama like yesterday, or another bridge blip.

So this is a single shot of a great wheat field, looking out over the Severn valley towards.... damn, the bridge sneaked in again.

I did take some shots to play panorama's with, but had the camera set in aperture priority mode, not full manual so the exposure changed slightly in each shot. A lesson learnt. I did manage to take 3 shots in portrait and stitch them together for a big shot which is something I will play with again.

In other exciting news... it was not until I got home from work and was resting, that I noticed that I had what I have termed - Blippers Knee.

Blippers Knee is the result of kneeling down in the damp/dust/mud/excrement whilst composing your blip. It is less serious than Blippers Back which involves lying down. Un-be known to me I suffered from Blippers Knee all yesterday at work. Fortunately, I am a scruffy PE teacher and got away with a muddy knee.

I am sure many of us have suffered like this for our art.

In particular, I cannot understand how Running Backwards maintains his sartorial elegance at work, after taking shots like THIS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.