Kamran

By kamran

Farewell party with friends

Thank you friends for being with me in this special moment of my life.
Thank you for your well-wishes, your hand-made cards and presents.
Thank you Klara for baking super-delicious KamranOnBike cake and special T-shirt with flags and signatures
Thank you Vivi and Jule. They planted a flower plant for me and will take care of it in the next four months. I'll get it when I come back from the journey.

Thank you all for your love.

Invitation Text

Dear friends,

"The moment" that you and I were waiting for so long is about to arrive. 28th May is the date when my long bicycle journey from Rostock to Pakistan begins.

That's seven days from now.

But it's upto the clock to count the time, why bother ourselves with it. What matters now is that we have a reason to celebrate. Let's meet together and celebrate our friendship before I leave.

Time is passing and will pass but eventually it's the good memories we cherish, so let's why not make this event a special one. I want to collect a treasure of memories with you because I'll be riding all alone in the next three months.

What comes in the future, we don't know. So why not celebrate "before" rather than "after". So may I say, before the adventure begins, let the celebrations begin first.

So, boys and girls, jungs und mädels! stand up and let the party begin?

I invite you all to be there in StarterCafe E.-Schlesinger-Str-19, Rostock 18059 on Wednesday 25.05.2011 at 7pm.

Snacks and drinks would be there. Bring something to eat or drink, if you wish so. But if you cannot, this doesn't matter. What matters is that YOU are there!

Yours,
Kamran


here is the behind the scenes video:


3 days left

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.