Clear View.

Not sure that I like this one but it's probably the least objectionable of a half dozen rubbishy photos that I took today. Too much other stuff happening.

I managed to pick up some fresh yeast a couple of days ago, so it was time to make bread. Add a meat loaf while it was proving and tea was done and dusted by midday. All very important too. Wanted to go into town this pm to but a dress for the daughter for her grad ball and had to pick up the dreaded contacts.

Well, that was weird. Can't say as how I like having someone poke you in the eye a couple of times. Still once I got the hang of it, things weren't too bad... or so I thought. Went into Monsoon to look at a couple of dresses and the daughter decided to try them on. There wasn't anyone at the changing rooms so I went over and asked if we could do the business. I was a bit taken aback at the answer...

"Go ahead, knock yourself out... I DON'T WORK HERE!"

Maybe I hadn't quite got the hang of the lenses after all.

Still I can see enough to tell you that this is the view across the fields at the bottom of the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.