Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

In the depth of the forest...

...or down the side of Stevenson College in Edinburgh's Sighthill.
Another college blip I'm afraid !

Sadly I didn't win the prize at last night's Student Prize Awards and just have to content myself with being nominated two years running. Apparently one of the judges said it was very close and they could have given the prize to any one of the nominees. All four from Stevenson College too. Slightly surprised at the winner, as I thought someone else was best placed to win - just goes to show when it comes to the final decision it can be a little bit random and unexpected! Maybe that means I still have a chance on Sunday, when I'm up against two of the same people again, and a few others, for the BIPP Scotland Student Awards. Fingers crossed !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.