Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Spring Growth!

So cold. Had to make 3 efforts to get warm today: a hot shower, a fire in the woodstove, and before dinner, a sauna. Also had the heat on in the studio, which I am starting to clean up (once a year this happens). It was a light/dark day -sunbreaks and showers, all day long. Ridiculous. Walked up to the top of the hill with my biggest lens to try to get a raptor (Eagle, Turkey Vulture or Peregrine falcon or one other hawk (?) that often fly in the wind beneath me.) Alas. No birds. Good clouds and water, but I'm going to hold out for the birds. So I had to ask H for his opinion for today's blip. He liked the Douglas Fir - it shows the new growth in May - every plant here has new extra inches, we are going to be buried in green! But I was sort of pleased that this lens (55-250 kit) could get a sharp picture as I have not been too happy with it (with moving birds!) so went with the Doug Fir. I just learned to tell the difference between Doug fir and Grand Fir- duh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.