Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

In training

L and her friend H are doing the Edinburgh Moonwalk in a couple of weeks time - a marathon-distance 26 mile walk in the middle of the night. Today they are off on their last big training walk before the event - about twenty miles. They have been slowly building up their distances and this is the biggest yet. They were planning out a route yesterday and this is them leaving the house this morning. Should be back about tea-time! So impressed with what they are doing and as well as doing my sponsorship bit, I will be there to pamper them the day afterwards :-)
Opened my laptop this morning to news of another celebrity dying - while Janet Brown's death prompted surprise that she was quite that old, Gil Scott Heron's passing only made me think how young he was. I've been looking at videos of him online, performing B Movie and others. I guess this is what will happen as I get older - my heroes will die with increasing regularity. A less than cheery thought for a sunny Saturday morning !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.