Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

My World

Well, this turned out a little better than I'd hoped as I set off to get the shots required. I took a trip to the zoo and climbed the tower from my 200th Blip. Damn, it's a fine view. Only it has been grey and dark all day, so not so good for a panoramic effort. That and the fact that there was lens unfriendly mesh all the way around the viewing platform. I eventually gave up trying to avoid the wire and tried a 10 shot 180 degree panorama. It was rubish. CS5 stitched it together nicely but it was very uneven and the wire showed. Eventually I settled for 4 frames from which I made this.

I first saw this effect from "Fool on the Hill" and was so impressed I watched his video on how he made it - which was excellent. However the equipment and tech side of it put me off thinking I could try such a thing. Then I saw missymoo's poppy planet with a you tube link on how to do this planet thing. I can't see you tube at work so I looked up the first tutorial on them I could find and it sounded simple, and it is. But......there's a lot of trial and error involved, this has taken over 2 hours. Although it won't take that long next time, now I know how. This really isn't tricky, it just takes time. I expect to see some more variations soon.

Have a go.

I used this tutorial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.