Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Wedding Cupcakes

The sun shone at just the right time today for the wedding of N from Scotland & P from Chicago. Family had travelled from the US, Canada, Ireland and Cathcart to join them for the "grand" occasion. #1 was an Usher and took the Mother of the Bride to her seat - I was very proud of him.

We enjoyed a wonderful display of cupcakes and wedding cake whilst the photographs were being taken.

A string quartet, uplifting singing, flowers along the aisle, beautiful dresses, kilts and smart suits. A very happy occasion. I much enjoyed this poem read during the service :-

Had I the heavens' embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half-light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet,
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams


W.B. Yeats

Called back home briefly and now off to join the Reception and Ceilidh Dancing.

I think this will also fit the "Temptation" challenge this week, as the I was so tempted to have more than one, but was very good and resisted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.