Daily Wild

By emyjane

All For the Love of You

View Large

'You' means YOU, as in, whoever is reading my 300th blip... as really, if it weren't for all of YOU, blipfoto would cease to exist, mine, yours, everyone's! So thank YOU all!

This was not my original idea, I thought of sticking a sign of 300 on a post & coaxing Larry Legs to pose on top - great plan - could have worked but the weather was against me - wind, cold, rain, grim, basically a typical bank holiday weekend in the West Country! In between showers & armed with my beautiful new lens (EFS 18-200mm) I walked the garden desperately searching for a suitable blip to mark the occasion, then I came across these Ox-eye daisies almost three in a row, so did a bit of rubbish cutting out of numbers & placed them in the middle of each flower, the first '0' blew off about 6 times into the stinging nettle bed below (I'm now sporting a stung hand!)... But you need to suffer for your art (just!)

Larry was around to celebrate my 300th - Here's the boy!

Poppy Day 14


A big thank you to everyone on here, whether looked, commented, given stars, hearts & most of all a very very big thank you to Molly, her absence is still felt by many & I miss her so much too.

Title taken from the song 'Daisy Bell'

Daisy, Daisy/Give me your answer do/I'm half crazy/all for the love of you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.