Abre los ojos!

By silviasjournal

MIB3

At the beginning of the week I found out that Man in Black 3 was shooting in my old neighborhood. Not unusual or rare at all, since Brooklyn is becoming hotter and hotter these days, but what really surprised me is the grandiosity of this production.

Only few days ago I was listening to the radio at some comments about how extravagant the new trailer of Will Smith was ....a double decker truck with gym and other amenities included...I didn't pay too much attention to all the details, but now it totally makes sense with what was going on there!

The entire neighborhood was brought back into the past, only American 50s cars parked on the streets, all the street signs replaced with 'vintage' ones, fake subway entrances appearing at intersections where there are none usually, huge cranes, special effect trucks, hundreds of people involved in the production.....I thought I was living in another place in a different time!

If you are interested in more, check Rack Focus blip ...he got his point of view on the scene!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.