Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Eye of the beholder.

A little bored and tired, the weather not condusive for photography, I descided to turn the camera around today!
It's not often that I feel lack lustre, but today has been a good day to rest and think on life.
It was strange to look into the lens of my camera, watching myself, seeing the unjudgemental motor focusing in and out, searching for detail point.
It was like having a someone looking into your soul, remaining silent on what it finds, mute and unable to convey understanding.
Contemplating this, I find myself thinking about what we all see in others, how the lens captures like our eyes, it's what we interpret in the picture, joy, sadness, laughter and beauty, in the eye of the beholder!

One camera looking into another of a different type!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.