northern monkeys

By scotchlass

Mirror Mirror on the wall...

Today after spending most of this morning doing nothing - which was great i decided to tackle the front garden.
The first job was to cut the hedge which was starting to take over the garden and pathway, then a small bit of weeding the flower bed.

The kids get to choose what flowers they want to plant in this bed, so i said we could go to the garden centre after lunch and a trip to see my mum and dad as well.

After choosing their plants, we were heading towards the tills when Lauren spotted this strange mirror, it looks like it should belong in the funny hall of mirrors rather than to look arty in your garden.

We then spent a couple of hours at my parents house, Fred and myself were helping my mum to pot up some tomato plants, Fred is good at this. Whilst i was there my mum gave me an old watering can which belonged to my Papa, my sister has some more here

Back home now, to post this and have some tea and some Cartmel sticky toffee pudding. Yum

Have a good evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.