Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Lovely tree in buttercup field near Ullswater...

OK...decision made...am going home early!! Wake up to more rain, heavy wind, cancel my accomodation, and hop in the car!! Go final trip for early lunch in George Fisher's (a MUST!!), and what the heck happens??? Oh yes...the sun comes out!!!!! CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT????????? I've waited 16 days, and NOW it appears???!!!!

Lol!!

Actually...I'm not so bothered! I have had a great time despite the weather....forced me just to chill!!! Do hum and haw....should I stay!! Decide instead to tour around a bit and enjoy last day...then home!! Drove to Ullswater...took some shots, but I liked this the best....seemed to still be overcast in the other shots!! And anyway...I'm SO determined to capture another meadow, even if not that well!! It reminds ME, and that's what counts!! :-))) A very pretty scene.....

Now home!!! Yippee!! Home cosy and inviting!! Sun ALL the way...until 5 miles from home!!! Then guess what.....RAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sigh!!

Poppies are out though!! :-)))))) I have pink ones!!!! Orange ones have kindly waited for me!! I like you poppies!!!!! :-))))


Have a good evening everyone .....

I'm washing, cleaning, tidying, drinking coffee, and relaxing!!!

Back to commenting from tomorrow ON...................


Thanks to you ALL for commenting, favourating, getting little Rhea to the Spotlight too!! And going so long with no comments from me!! I really appreciate your generosity!! :-)))


Have put up one backblip if interested! :-))
Have missed you all!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-)))
It's good to be back!!!! Home...and to Blip!!!!!!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.