All that is beautiful

By sharob

Flowers ..

I like flowers, usually I love Lillies, but the last time Mr G bought them I reacted really badly to them. So, he stayed safe with this bunch.

He took Clara out to the shops earlier to shop, when they got back, Clara shoved this bunch of flowers in my arms and then ran off.

Whilst they were out, we had the first viewing on our house. The agency didn't show them around - being a Sunday, so I showed them around and then just let them have a little nose around on their own, they seemed very enthustastic.

Again, Mr G has expressed his worry at us being homeless, I'm trying my hardest to convince him that this simply will not happen. We've lined up 6/7 viewings for Tuesday. We've booked the day off, but the children will stay in nursery.

It's actually my birthday on Tuesday. My 30th. We were going to have a fun shopping day, that's why I'd booked it off. I've been putting in overtime so that I could at least have a decent birthday present. I wanted something for the camera, either a flash or a lens. Since this house moving stuff, I've really not put any importance on my birthday at all. It's like, it really doesn't matter. Wtih house hunting, it's hardly going to feel like a special day. I'm not upset about turning 30, but, all this stuff happening, it's pretty hard to get excited about one day. I told Rob that we have to have a nice Christmas. I'm looking forward to having the cake which I'll bake tomorrow .. that'll be nice.

Hmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.