an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Ending & Beginning: 100

EDIT: I keep forgetting. Yesterday is a cool (if you ask me) backblip.

Seems very fitting that my 100th blip would be my first day off from my contract for three months, my first day of a cross country trip back to Texas for a couple of weeks, my first time to see my mother in five months.

I looked all day for something with a 100 on it, but nothing ever appeared. I'm afraid I haven't exactly done 100 justice....see Brian, whose 100 was yesterday, for that.

For some reason though, it is appropriate that my 100 is a traveling blip. Thank you all for being a great community, I only wish this blip fell during a time in which I had more time to give to you.

Little Red Yaris and Roxanne are in Appalachia now. I am in Uniontown, PA and headed to Fallingwater tomorrow morning before on to Asheville, NC.

Hopefully this is not too anticlimactic or underwhelming for anyone...sometimes taking a good photograph is more pressure than I can handle! (I know, I know, this is not the point of Blip. But this is how I have felt lately as I am pressed for time and efforts and feel that my photos are not receiving my full attention as they should be...).

Anyway, much love to you all, hope to be exchanging postcards soon with the many of you that offered, and hope to be back to actually reading everyone's journals soon. Ah! I'm sorry! Life is so crazy.

Much love, thanks for 100 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.