Helter-skelter

By Juli

Wot that sign says!

Spent yesterday with my mother and sister (who we hadn't seen in two and a half years) as well as meeting several of their friends and neighbours so all in all a really looooong, busy but exciting day. Couldn't believe how well the kids held up - they were true heroes!

Today we chilled out at Seal Beach, enjoying the view from the pier and browsing in the quaint little gift shops, but I have a list as long as my arm of missed shots - including a gopher peeking up out of the ground, five pelicans flying in formation and a superb surfer. Add that to my missing a spectacular shot of Hoover Dam from the plane yesterday and you can imagine I'm pretty annoyed at myself! Still, having a great time - miss you all but will hopefully catch up soon (laptop just crashed so I rest my case!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.