Saturday self portrait

I don't know what came over me this morning but I decided it was time to try going for a run. Predictably it lasted the width of my section and that of my neighbours. I walked home gently holding my ribs.

I did manage to do my errands by walking to wherever I needed to go. Deep breathing stirred thinks up but in a much gentler way. What a stunning autumn day! I couldn't have managed today's walking 3 weeks ago, I'm glad I could today.

A rest and then dinner to prepare for my friend who is visitng tonight.

The visit from my cousin and his family last night was fun. He looks a lot like my Dad. I'm just about a spitting image of his Mum. Funny how strong family looks carry across aunts, uncles and cousins.

Friday self portrait

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.