Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Looking Out and Looking In

"Bad weather always looks worse through a window."

- Tom Lehrer

My office did not begin its existence as an office. Relics from its earlier 'life' include a handbasin, and a mirror above it. This afternoon I noticed in the mirror the reflection of the windows in the other block/corridor of our building, and decided that I could meet this week's "looking in" challenge.

I was in fact looking out to look in - shown by the near and out of focus bricks of the wall by my window. At first I tried to get a shot of the mirror with the reflection, but it was no good. As much as anything, there was too much camera shake evident in the low light/relatively long exposure. So I opened the window and rested the camera on the sill to eliminate shake.

I used the "magazine" filter in Camera Bag - again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.