My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Sunset Skyline

Spotted this photo op on the way back from my Sunday night youth meeting. I got a little overexcited! This is straight out of the camera, not sure editing it would improve it any.

Had a good service on "Abiding in God" this morning - apart from the branch we cannot bear fruit, and sometimes we need pruning so we can bear even more fruit. In some parts of my life I know I have already been "pruned" quite a lot, and I am now beginning to bear fruit, but in other areas I know much pruning is still to take place. It can be painful, but it's worth it.

Watched Benjamin Button on TV after I got back this evening. It made me realise, although it's not necessarily what the film is about, that I don't want to wake up one day and realise that I've missed out on something really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.