Pont Neuf

We are in Paris!

We traveled to the airport in the camper and were sad to say goodbye to Ian and Jerien. The flight was easy, though as always, carrying luggage gets a bit old. We took a taxi from the airport in spite of the cost because we couldn't face carrying our bags to the Metro. We settled in and then I heard Wade in the lobby of the hotel so I went to say "hello." He is the person whose travel group we are joining in a couple of days. He kindly took us to the nearest Metro and went with us to Isle de la Cite where we walked to the Place des Dauphines for a quiet dinner. He headed home and we walked around before heading back home. The light got better and better as we walked. I took this picture of the Pont Neuf in the late evening light. It is so great to be in Paris.

When we got back to the hotel we discovered that their wifi was down so I couldn't post this picture until today. So this is a back blip. Hopefully the Internet will continue working so I can keep up with my journal as we continue to travel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.