Daily Wild

By emyjane

Fox(glove)-Hunting

View Large

Thought it's best to stick the (glove) in just in case!

The last few weeks I've been striving for a bee in flight picture & worked out that I needed to be side on from the bee (aren't I clever? lol ;-)..) & luckily the foxgloves are flowering right now, so I've been taking shot after shot, the bees must be completely fed up with me by now! This shot from over 100 fired today of the same bee (seriously) came out ok - well, it passed!

Yes the young blue tits have been around again today & of course Larry Legs - who I'm getting rather worried about as the new pair of robins keep chasing him out, I call his name, he comes for a few seconds, grabs a worm then flies away fast... I need to find a corner of the garden where only myself & him can share a private moment... ok, that just sounds odd, but anyone who knows my relationship with Larry, surely understands... right? :)

Poppy Day 16

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.