As seen by me...

By GrantR

The underside from the otherside

Been looking for this location under the road bridge on the South Queensferry side for a while, so going on tips I had and a quick study at google maps off I went tonight. Dont this from the North side on many occasions as its quite easy access. What google doesn't show you though, is that once you get through the nettles, brambles and thistles there is about a 30ft climb down to the shore over some very large jaggy rocks. Didn't fancy that so made the most of where I could get. ideally I wanted that shot of the road bridge with the whole rail bridge underneath but to get it I'd probably break my neck so I'll leave that one for now...

Long exposure of the road bridge, Heliopan ND3.0 & CPL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.