The second half of life..

By twigs

Nazca comes to Tahuna

As I've been noticing for a while now, I've been so very tired lately. Last night I hit a brick wall and decided that I should listen to my body's complaints, not go to work today and give it a fair chance to rest. My day began at 11.30 - I guess I really was quite tired.

I needed some fresh air after the long sleep so headed to town mid afternoon. On the way I saw a man on the beach beginning this beach-art. On the way home I noticed that he'd gone and the art was complete. At least until the tide erases it.

Kind of reminded me of the Nazca Lines in Peru........not that I've ever been there to see them. (Somehow though, I don't feel anyone would benefit much from seeing them at ground level. But if you could book a space-shuttle..........!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.