Five things

By fivethings

Still holiday

1. We go our separate ways this morning - I drive back and Colin cycles. It's 100 miles which will take me two hours and will take Colin, we think, five.

2. I come home to a pile of interesting mail - my divorce, my all clear from the hospital and a little note from a neighbour determined to find out the culprit for some shennagins in the close over the weekend. Makes a change from pizza menus and flyers for internet companies, which is what I usually get.

3. Some errands and a quick work meeting at Partick Library which is lovely. Jacqui calls me a breath of fresh air, which is a very lovely compliment.

4.I don't like 5pm on bank holiday Mondays. I think it's the most depressing thing. Knowing that, I book in some time with Frankie and get my first cuddle with her and catch up with the rest of the family.

5. Little Italy pizzas, red wine and a movie because for a few more hours, it's still holiday.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.