Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

I want a bandana!

Yesterday I was looking at blipfoto when I saw that Stanley & Casper had nice new bandanas that their owner had bought them from the 'Cath Kidston' shop. I thought they looked very smart and Ann said she would buy one for me.

Today when she came home from work I thought I'd be going to the 'Cath Kidston' shop for my afternoon walk so that I could choose which design I would like. However, Ann said it was extremely busy in town and I wouldn't like it. She said it was far too crowded for me and I'd get upset because I would keep bumping into people's legs.

She said we would go into the fields instead so that I could have a good run about. I was cross. I wanted to go shopping for my bandana so that I looked as smart as Stanley & Casper. So I thought of a cunning plan!

What I did was .................................. I rolled in cow dung!

I got it on my paws, on my neck, on my side, on my collar and on my tail. I was ever so smelly. Then, on the way home from the fields I went ballistic at a bus, just to show how naughty I could be.

I thought if I was naughty Ann would realise that she should have taken me shopping.

Unfortunately, my cunning plan has backfired on me. I had to have a bath because Ann said I smelt disgusting. Also, now she might not even buy me a bandana. She says that naughty little collie dogs that roll in cow dung don't deserve to have nice bandanas from the 'Cath Kidston' shop.

I'm going to have to try ever so hard to be a perfect pooch tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.