Fight!

It's been one of those days when I intended getting lots done, mainly the pile of marking on the carpet in the study. I've been living in fairyland because the school server has been down since Friday so I haven't received any e-mails and a part of me has been saying, 'All you have to do is mark this pile......' Then I made the mistake of testing my e-mail and a flood of work came in! So instead of just sitting down and getting on, I've been shopping, mowed the lawn, moved a few things from A to B......

I climbed on top of the glory box to try to get closer to the birds in the elderflower tree but I don't think they were coming anywhere near the bright pink t-shirt which is usually hiding behind the bedroom window sill at a safe distance. Then I had a crisis of confidence sitting on the sloping roof about whether or not the lawn mower inside the glory box would be sufficient to stop the whole thing toppling over if I moved. Luckily Pete came to the rescue, arriving with Jen with my Suma shopping, and so we've had a lovely end to the day with an impromptu meal and apple cake! I'll look at the e-mails tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.