The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Herb bee

A bumblebee takes off from a chives' inflorescence.

A quiet day at home today when I didn't venture much beyond the garden. Yesterday evening, the sinusitis got the better of me, and Wifie treated me with some essential oils to take down the inflammation around my eye. It made a big improvement, but I've still had a banging headache all day.

On the positive side though, the weather is on an improving curve, and much of today it was warm and bright, with less wind than we've been used to lately.

The chives is much loved by the bumblebees. This is one of the red-bottomed ones, and perhaps Brokenbanjo can give me an identification. Alternatively, I'll pore over the other photos and come back with an identification later on.

ps Dotty got in first with Bombus lapidarius, confirmed by BB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.