SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Now I just need the case

Got most of the bits to build my new PC delivered today... all the bits except the case in fact... that is coming separately and will be here tomorrow. So nothing I can do with this pile of boxes today except blip'em. Tomorrow when the case arrives I will be able to stick them all together and hopefully have a new functioning pc.

For those geeky enough to be interested the parts are as follows:

- 2 Western Digital WD Caviar Black 1.5 TB to run as a striped raid array
- Corsair Enthusiast Series 650-Watt 80 Plus Bronze Certified Power Supply
- Intel Core i5 Processor i5-2500K 3.3GHz 6MB LGA1155 CPU
- ASUS P8P67 PRO LGA 1155 ATX Motherboard
- EVGA GeForce GTX 550 Ti FPB 1024MB GDDR5 Graphics Card 01G-P3-1556-KR
- Corsair Memory Vengeance 8 Dual Channel Kit DDR3 1600 MHz (PC3 12800)

This list will also serve as a reminder to me to remember what is actually in my computer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.