I am rosco

By iamrosco

You shall not pass

Back at work today for another newly wed - after 5 weeks off, yeh that's right, 5 weeks off. Not sure I could have made it through the (above) gates after that long off. Anyway, welcome back and congratulations.

Highlight of the day: JP's first taste of houmous. It was down to me to recommend suitable accompaniments, as the designated posh 'un of the team. Not really sure where that came from, but there you go. Maybe it says more about the people I work with...

Quote of the day: "Bombay Sapphire Amphetamines...what were you up to?"
Turns out someone misheard Scobes and myself discussing the merits of Fentimans Tonic with different gins. Oh, wait, right, maybe I'm getting something about that posh 'un thing from earlier.

A note about the shot - new gates were installed not that long ago, and from the looks of the displays, it won't be too long before they'll be out of action. Being full height glass chances are we'll struggle to get in when that day arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.