My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Memories

I try not to live in the past but sometimes it's good to remember. These photos were given to me by my French exchange partner after I spent a week with her in Pessac five years ago.

This evening I watched "Ever After" with my family, and it inspired me to start writing, so I took my laptop to bed and wrote about 500 words before I was out of inspiration and falling asleep. When we were younger, my sister and I made up stories based around our model horses and their riders, and for the past several years I've been trying to write a book based on these stories, but it's difficult. I'm reluctant to change some things about the stories, but often they're things that just don't work and really need to be changed! I really want to actually get something substantial written this summer, so here's hoping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.