Blipnic

I was making my way into Princes Street Gardens when the one o'clock gun at the castle went off overhead - blimey, it was loud. I suppose it meant I was on time. Lots of blippers were there and as we blethered and ate our sandwiches the sun gradually came out - quite a novelty! The conversation was wide-ranging as usual - blip T-shirts, health provision in different countries, allotments, the Dukan diet, suitable clothing for attending a wedding in Malaysia, how Belgium seems to have been getting on OK without a government for over a year...

We said fond farewells to Green Eggs and Ham, who will be setting out tonight on her epic journey with the cats; fortunately (for them) accompanied by the unflappable Sands.

The photo features Eco Dad (with a tree growing out of his head, I know - but quite appropriate, come to think of it), who not only brought along a couple of tomato plants for me but also home made scones and home made bramble jelly for one and all. Thanks, Eco Dad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.