Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Blipnic

I raced from work in order to meet Appreciation and many other lovely blippers for the Oxfam blipnic. Appreciation had done herself proud with a lovely spread. Sandwiches, salad, strawberries, ginger beer, scones, cake. Very famous five and very bloody nice. So thank you Appreciation. The clouds seemed to melt over us and the sun even made a bit of an appearance.

I did think as we were all sitting and milling aound that we were an odd looking group - some older, some younger, some suited up, some with tiny babas, some with picnic hampers, others with a gregg's bridie. But, very cheesily, we all gathered on a cloudy day because to each of us blip means something. It plays a role in all of our lives. How flippin' magic is that? Very nice to see everyone.

Very similar photo to Appreciation's blip - but I am going to blame her entirely: if you bring along that nice a picnic how can you possibly expect me to get on with photographing things rather than eating? My feet were directly in my line of sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.