today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...had a pic-chick:

to support the Oxfam 'Grow' campaign...

'It's not just drought. Or famine. Or a bad harvest. A whole host of interlinked factors are stopping Akiru ? and nearly 1 billion people worldwide ? from having enough to eat. The global food system is bust. It's time to fix it. '

And it's cool that blipfoto and so many of the blippers do what they can here to raise awareness - and lead YOU maybe to take further action. Click the Oxfam's 'Grow' campaign link and see what YOU can do!

Thank you for your attention. :)

If more interested in further details of my day, that was not really my day...
As for the blip: I messed up the dates, thought the picnics would be tomorrow. Luckily the early blipper reminded me. And when there's no time to go outside? Yes, right, my little friends are helping me out...

As for the rest: my favourite colleage told us that she will quit for end of the month. I'm sad (with whom can I have some nice chats now at work? There's no alternative as to speak to myself now if I want a deeper discussion. Oh, W., in case that you're reading that: YES, THINK IT OVER! (no, don't, you're right...)) and a bit panicking about getting the work done. Talked with the boss, difficult decisions to make now. Decided to skip this weekend's festival (sad about that too), the team will go, I will be working and relaxing, it's more needed now here...
Anyway, it will lead to change and every change has a chance in it... *sigh*

YAY for tomorrow's holiday and day off (probably)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.