Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Azure damselfly

I set off for Sheffield just after eight and arrived on the dot of ten, after one of the easiest runs so far. Chris had only just got out of the shower!! He made me coffee while he finished packing, and we chatted about university life and his plans for the summer ahead. It's hard to believe that he's half way through his four year degree - it scarcely seems any time at all since he was preparing for Fresher's week!

More chatting and drinking tea at home, then time to prepare the evening meal - and I hadn't even thought of a photograph. So I took the camera out in the garden, though by this time the early sunshine had been replaced by a blanket of cloud. I managed to get a reasonable shot of a flying bee (though still with room for improvement) but in the end liked this male azure damselfly, perched on a sedge tussock next to the pond.

I took the dogs out for a riverside evening walk - lovely to hear the cuckoo, chiff-chaffs and other birds and quaff warm air scented with elderflower. Must be time to make some elderflower champagne!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.