An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Drunken SP

I had a beautiful landscape blip today of light spilling through a lush green forest onto some ferns. But when I downloaded the pictures from my card, there were also four self-portraits that I didn't even remember taking! I was so surprised to see myself there. Once I thought about it, I do remember doing these in the ladies restroom (vaguely). I like whatever that animal shape is on the glass that's going through my eye. I also tried flipping it back (so the Nikon would read correctly) but I didn't look right to myself so I left it this way. Perhaps this is because I always see myself in mirrors and think "this is how I look"?! In the end, it wasn't much contest between this as my blip and some lighted up old ferns in the forest.


p.s. My track record on the 26th of May isn't so hot since I haven't blipped one since 2008. It is one of my favorites of all time though. Also a reflection, also a self-portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.