Pizza

I can't believe it's the beginning of June - it's pouring with rain and it's cold. So it seemed a good morning to stay indoors and make pizza. We had some nice flour, milled not far from here, that we'd bought at the farmers' market at Mas Rolland the other week. Our basil plants are just getting to the stage where we can start using the leaves so that was an added incentive to make something with tomatoes.

While we were in a bread-making mood we made rosemary focaccia as well. We make a good team - Lo Jardinièr kneads the dough while I do all the easy bits, chopping herbs, assembling the pizzas, eating the results.... For twenty years or more when we lived in Wales we made all our own bread because we couldn't buy good bread. Here, with an excellent boulangerie 50 metres from the house, we don't do it very often, although it's fun occasionally.

Apologies for another food blip. I hope the weather will improve tomorrow so I can leave the house and take some photos outside!

I've been spending some time starting to update my blipfolio too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.