Death by Degrees

It was so nice to have you here for coffee behind The Door yesterday and to meet more of you at the Oxfam Global Picnic, both in reality and virtually.

What a jolly bunch we blippers are, even if other people regard us as certifiable.
It's all in degree, I think.

For instance, his Lordship was anxious to throw these tulips out, being well past their sell by date, but I persuaded him in the interests of a blip to save them.
He shook his head in disbelief, but I don't consider my action to be a symptom of mental disability, more a pragmatic way of saving myself from having to wander over the threshold for today's blip.

Yes and I would probably have to own up to it being an e- blip, if you know what I mean. But the muse has quite deserted me today: my mind is otherwise preoccupied.

I will let his Lordship dispose of the tulips now that they have passed their use by date. It's been lovely having them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.