Helter-skelter

By Juli

It's hard work having fun!

If I had my way, we'd be going to the Yosemite & Sequoia National Parks, Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve, the Petrified Forest and the Grand Canyon. Severely outnumbered and pushed for time, however, here's my baby brother and his wonderful fiancee (at back) and my husband (making the 'peace' sign next to a very worried-looking Japanese girl) as they were about to be launched on something called the 'Boomerang' at Knott's Berry Farm.

I'm sure we'd be nowhere near as exhausted if we'd opted for my plan! Or fat. Regarding Oxfam's 'Global Picnic' that so many of you have put such wonderful photos up for, the sheer quantities of food you get here are absolutely obscene! No shortage here, that's for sure (although we did eat outside, so almost a picnic!).


Managed to sneak a peek at some of your photos but it's really hard to use the keyboard and mouse on this stupid machine - taken me ages just to write this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.