hello again

By admirer

FIRST STEPS

Yesterday when taking shots of the marrying couple at the beach I felt happy to be there by coincidence at the right moment. It all was very natural to take a series of photos, funny moments when their photographer gave advice how they should walk and speak to each other and kiss. The dress held high up by her hands, the trousers of the man turned up.
I thought back at the time when I travelled a lot to buy books in the cities of Europe and wondered if there was a providence that lead me just to the right places where the abundance of good books in antiquarian bookshops met me as soon as I came there.
Later I skipped that idea completely. But now searching for subjects to make shots I suddenly decide to go to a certain place or bike a different road and hop there are the new born animals, a view I like, a new element to explore.
I like to make photos in black and white and it took a while before I found out where it was on my new camera. I am still doing intelligent auto, but can set with animals on burst. So many things to discover yet and then enjoying the fantastic photos in blipland widens my horizon too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.