It was THIS BIG

James and I have had a lovely afternoon with Kieran (Fisherking) doing some fishing.

I had said that I would not partake, but after James caught a number of the blighters in quick succession AND he told me it was my turn, it seemed like the gauntlet was laid down. Kieran is probably still smiling over the fact that it took absolutely no persuasion at all to get me to join in.

Bah!

I have to say though, it was wonderful to see James listen and learn, and to see his pride in having caught a number of fish. Less lovely was his glee when I lost two of mine. Oh yeah, and when my line got burgled by cheeky fishies that stole the maggots.

A lovely walk afterwards and the realisation from me that the place we went to was wonderfully quiet and tranquil- a perfect counterbalance to the normal chaos and bustle of our daily lives. I could do that more often, but the maggots...no no no no no!

James then enjoyed 20 minutes fussing Kieran's gorgeous cat and chatting with us in the back garden before we headed home for tacos. Guitar lesson now, then out for a bike ride, before I tackle the last batch of photos from Claire's photoshoot on Tuesday. She seems to be very pleased with them and I will get credited when they are used in promotional material. There could be some spin-off opportunities too, which will be great - it was worth taking the decision to shoot for no payment on the basis of trade-offs!

Opportunist? Moi?

Oui!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.