just allan

By allan

Keeping It Clean

Cleaning up the East Beach, Dunbar. I had time to take the coast road this morning after the school drop-off and found this scene.

Don't worry! The tractor driver had stopped and the little girl wandered about whilst her Dad had a chat. I love that the beach looks so neat, or "buffed" as Canadians might say. Like sandcastles, the effect was soon washed away.

Other than that, Edinburgh for work by train and I elected to come home rather than go to the cinema. I'm glad I did because son.1 & son.2 elected at 7pm to sleep here (I was texted - by my son - and had to hurry home... Best get used to that!), so we're watching telly and generally boy-ing about.

Son.1's just got into card games via the Haynes "Dad Manual" and he was dead keen to challenge me, but son.3 & daughter.1-and-only have taken the cards off to their mum's house and the local shop's closed so we can't buy any. Foiled! I'll get a few extra packs for the weekend. For the moment he's playing FreeCell on the iPad. That'll do =)

Music: I did buy the Staff Benda Bilili album "Tres Tres Fort" and I love it. It takes a few listens to tune in, give it a go =) Here's a wonderful clip of them rehearsing at the Kinshasa Zoo several years back, where the album was mostly recorded. See the film if you get the chance it's absolutely wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.