While on my runs

By waipushrink

Looking back at ...

... Me looking in.

Out on my regular morning run, I was thinking of opportunities to meet the challenge. On Jervois Road is Fusion Cafe, open early for coffee and breakfast. Its a few years since I last sampled their coffee, when it was really very very good. Its further than walking distance from home, and parking nearby is difficult to say the least. Just a solitary customer with his coffee and the newspaper. The barista noticed my activities and was clearly a bit puzzled. I did give him a wave before I left to complete the run.

A relatively quiet day at the office, mainly finishing a report to the Court. The weather has turned unpleasant just in time for the holiday weekend; Monday is the official celebration of the birthday of our gracious monarch, Elizabeth Regina II. For most New Zealanders, Queen's Birthday Weekend just means a paid day off work.

Will head North on Sunday to see mother-in-law, and the Melbourne based brother of S. Will also look in at the progress being made on the Beach House. Have to do a lot of reading for different things as well. At least the daily run clears the fog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.