Days Like These...

By mbottodays

O-R-E-O

Oh, Oh, Oh, ice cold milk
and an Oreo Cookie
They forever go together,
What a classic combination
When a dark, delicious cookie
meets an icy cold sensation
Like the one and only creamy,
crunchy, chocolate, O-R-E-O

I made Oreos from scratch today! Well...I did cheat on the icing. While I'm sure the icing in the recipe is delish, I just can't bring myself to (knowingly!) eat a mouthful of butter and shortening even if it is flavored w vanilla. So I used ready made icing instead. It's not exactly the same but they are still Yum-o!
~*~*~*~*~*~*
UPDATE:
I let the cookies sit in the fridge for awhile and they are even more delicious! The store bought icing stiffened so it's more like the store bought now BUT tastes oh so much better.

Also, I forgot to share the recipe earlier. How can I keep it to myself?! If you decide to make them and you want the biscuits to taste like original use only 1 cup of sugar - this noted in the blog. ENJOY!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.