World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

Journey

Today was the last day of first semester. I am glad that it is over, but also kinda sad, it was a interesting first semester of uni and I can't help but keep comparing it to high school, old habit I guess.

As cliched as it sounds, I have changed a lot this semester, this might be due to the fact that now I hang out with completely different people to last year, and now I don't feel like I have to fake it around people. Because in high school everybody want's acceptance the most, and generally a lot of people don't really show who they really are. That is one thing I have found out about uni. When you make friends with people at uni it is easier to just be yourself rather then pretend to like things. Maybe it is due to growing up? Or maybe it is because these people have no idea what you are like so you don't feel the need to portray a different person in order to be liked. I'm not too sure what it is, but I have definitely made some pretty good friends over this semester, and am kinda gutted that I might not have another class with some of them again.

This photo is just the footpath I walk up every day, doesn't really mean anything in particular, but I picked it because in order for all of us to get somewhere in life we have to make a journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.