PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Wooooo Holidays

60 miles down the M5 and Annie the Adria starts sounding like a Ferrari, a boy racers dream tone emitting from her exhaust. A quick inspection revealed a dangling front pipe, which as any man will tell you requires prompt rectification.

Fortunately we found an exhaust place in Taunton within walking distance of town, so a 2 hour adjournment spent shopping in Taunton while the man welded £60 worth of repairs.

Tracey also noticed the tax disc expired tomorrow. Now Tracey gave me the job of purchasing the tax a few weeks ago, whilst I was ill ? she gave me one job a day to do. I was sure I had bought it, but evidently had not brought it. So a phone call to a neighbour sent them hunting around our house to send first class to the in laws. Eventually, our journey west continued.

In other exciting news... We found our favourite, glorious, little, secluded, farm camp site with just 1 caravan in, but guarded by a ferociously scary Muscovy Duck. Actually she was tame and friendly, but Merryn, the brave and fearless gun dog was seen off by her in no uncertain terms.

Father in law (thank you silvertops) took the children off of our hands for a couple of days, Jacca was relieved to escape the scary duck and investigate the ?goodies cupboard.? I would take the ferocious duck over the ferocious mother in law any day!

After a pleasant evening walk on to the moors, we slept the sleep of kings. My nights sleep was interrupted slightly by a dream in which a disgruntled employee released all of the lions at work (school) which promptly ate most of the children and several of my colleagues!

An analysis of this dream would be (I think) very welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.