Fred's Texas Cafe

3:20am PST Woke up unexpectedly
3:45am Caught cab to airport
4:10am Fell asleep at gate
5:30am Boarded flight
6am Departed for DFW
10:15am CST Landed in Dallas
11:30am Picked up by Ali
1pm - 5pm 4 hour nap -- best decision of my life

I've never felt so horrible after waking up early in my life. I guess this week's shenanigans caught up with me.
Happily, I met up with Leah & Brian and Jade & Jacob for a jaunt to Fred's for burgers and beers. And in an unprecedented occurrence, I ordered a chicken sandwich. I already miss eating burgers instead. I'm trying to eat healthier though.. especially since I know I'm going to starve in Africa anyway. I'm not packed. I keep telling myself I have time.. I have time..

And how awesome is Brian's fu manchu anyway? Come on.

----
Finished reading The Help tonight. Highly recommend it. Best book I've read in a long time. Didn't want it to end. Except towards the end. I was ready by that point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.