Appertunity

By appertunity

An army of fat

There are many depressing sights in Bradford but for a city that was reported to be obesity capital of the UK back in 2006 this army of fat promoters I spotted wandering the city today has to be one of them!

I used to like the odd Dominoes pizza but gradually learnt that they aren't that tasty compared to making your own (or even just the local pizza place) & for a bit of dough, tomato & veggies they are hugely expensive even if their two for one!

My advice buy your own base or frozen margarita and add a few herbs, veggies & cheeses of your own. Much tastier, healthier & cheaper (unless your veggies are from Germany!). Om nom nom nom!

Plus I've grown to despise multiple nationals!

(Tescos is my latest pet hate after they prosecuted a Freegan for foraging their bins. Apologies for linking to the filth that is the daily mail but they reported on it. Tesco waste thousands of pounds worth of food while half the world starves then go after this poor girl! Bstards!)

I took a look round Bradford one Gallery today but the next two exhibitions I want to see weren't on till next week.

I did like this piece however 'House of the rising sun' by Torsten Lauschmann.

Also had a coffee in Starbucks & spotted a tour being given round Bradford? Anyone know if this is a regular thing or what it's about?

Also Mark Thomas will be reading from his new book at Bradford Waterstones soon!

Finally two more slices of Bradford life, this woman amused me as she was being pulled along by such a tiny dog & I took a shot of the Christian 'Healers' who occasionally set up near Ivegate.

I'm an agnostic when it comes to God, an atheist when it comes to religion but I also believe prayer can work occasionally! Figure that one out lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.